Here are some of my favourite gluten free Easter gifts. This list has been update for 2012 Easter and for all of North America. Remember to always read the Ingredient Label every time, as manufacturing policies and ingredient suppliers are subject to change. If you feel the product might contain Gluten them give the manufacturer a call.
As an example MARs Canada company indicates their allergies in the below paragraph. A lot of Canadian manufacturer inform their buyers in a form of listing of ingredients instead of marking it “gluten free”.
At Mars Canada Inc., we’re committed to ensuring that consumers have access to the information they need to make informed decisions about our products. Your trust in our brands is important to us. That’s why we ensure that any top nine allergen (peanuts, tree nuts, sesame seeds, milk, eggs, wheat, soy, sulphites, fish and shellfish) that is part of our UNCLE BEN’S® and chocolate brand recipes is clearly listed on our product labels. The list of ingredients shows what the product is made of. We recommend that consumers with known allergies, or those responsible for their care, always read the list of ingredients prior to consuming any Mars Canada Inc. product. We do not provide lists, however, as these may become outdated. The ingredient statement on the package provides the most accurate and up to date information about that product. If the allergen you are allergic to is present on the label, then you should not eat the product.
Toblerone are all Gluten free unless indicated. To view source Click Here.
MIKE AND IKE®, HOT TAMALES®, PEEPS®, GOLDENBERG’S PEANUT CHEWS®, TEENEE BEANEE®, JUST BORN® brands. To view source.Click Here
According Mars Chocolate, the following candies are gluten-free: M&M’s (all EXCEPT for pretzel-flavored M&M’s), 3 Musketeers Bars (all flavours), Milky Way Midnight Bar, Milky Way Caramel Bar, Dove Chocolate products (all flavours), Snickers Bars (all flavours), Munch Nut Bar, Snickers Peanut Butter Squared. MARS Products that are Gluten Free: To view source Click Here Canadian Info
According to Nestle, the following candies are gluten-free: Baby Ruth, Bit-O-Honey, Butterfinger Bar (original flavor only, NOT giant bar), Milk Chocolate, Goobers, Nips (including both regular and sugar-free), Oh Henry!, Raisinets (including Cherry, Cranberry and Dark Chocolate flavors), Sno-Caps, Wonka Pixy Stix, Laffy Taffy (including Laffy Taffy Rope and Fruitarts Chews), Wonka Lik-M-Aid Fun Dip… In some of these products, the ingredients themselves are gluten-free, but the candies are processed in a facility that also processes gluten. Contact Nestle USA at 1800-225-2270 or Contact Nestle Canada at 1 800 387-4636.
Hershey Products. Hershey’s Kisses -plain, Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar 1.55 oz, Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar with Almonds 1.45 oz, Peanut Butter Cups,Almond Joy candy bar, Skor, Oh Henry, Reeses Peanut Butter Cup, Kisses with Almonds, Hershey’s milk chocolate bar, Hershey’s milk chocolate bar with almonds, Chipits Skor Toffee Bits.
. For Hershey to view source of information Click Here or call 1(800) 468-1714
I called Jelly Belly in BC Canada and they said the only products they manufacture that contain gluten are listed below. All other Jelly Belly products, including Jelly Belly Beans, are Gluten free as seen with the Icons I posted on my site. Click Here to view source.
Ganong recognizes the importance of healthy snacks to fit your lifestyle, which is why we offer Fruitfull, a real fruit jelly that is fat, cholesterol and gluten free. To view the source of this information Click Here.
Allan Candy and Chocolates. There only two items that Allan makes that are gluten free, there Candy canes and DUM DUM Pops are gluten free. To view source Click Here.
Well …I heard back from Laura Secord and guess what they do have gluten-free products. Do you know how happy I am, my child hood Easter gift that i got every Easter is GF… you know what I am getting for Easter this year, an big Laura Secord Egg. Here are a few things from LS that are GF and a few that are also peanut free. Check Above. Again, always read the label and if it states may contain or contains “wheat” then it may have gluten in it. You can contact Laura Secords Customer Service at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Guess What! You heard it here first… My dedication to my promise to take the time in making sure people with GI & Celiac have it as easy as everyone else. Here is the complete two thumbs up Gluten free list from Laura Secord themselves.
Laura Secord: Located on their web site under Food Allergies and Intolerances states “coming soon”. If you want to know about their products call them at Telephone: 1 800 268-6353. I have left a voice message with Laura Secord asking them if they can email me or call me back with a gluten free list or information on which products are GF. Pease come back soon as I will be updatingthis post daily.
Russell Stover: To the best of our knowledge, our products are gluten free — with the exception of products containing cookies, such as S’mores and Cookies and Creams. These products contain a small amount of gluten, and ingredient labels indicate clearly that they contain wheat. Be aware that products containing wheat are produced on equipment that’s also used to make other products. So we can’t completely rule out the possibility of cross-contamination, despite efforts to prevent it. To view this source Click Here and if you’re not sure call 1-800-777-4028.
Cadbury Chocolate: Thank you for contacting us and for your interest in our products. We do not have list of products that are gluten free. If any of our products contain gluten, the source of the gluten will be labeled on the ingredients list such as wheat, rye, barley, oats, etc. If the product may come in contact with an allergen at the facility, it will contain a statement saying, “May contain traces.” For more details about their products and their company please Click Here.
I contacted Kindersurprise Canada, which is part of Ferrero Canada at (416) 590-0775 and spoke with Consumer Relations and replied back by email with this list.
On 12-03-14 10:20 AM, “FerCan ConsumerRelations CAN” <ConsumerRelations.FerCan@ferrero.com> wrote:
Thank you for your interest in the Ferrero “gluten-free” products. We have confirmed with our Product Development Technicians that the following Ferrero products do not contain gluten:
GLUTEN FREE PRODUCTS:
Kinder Line includes Easter products as follows:
Kinder Surprise Egg 20g
Kinder Surprise Maxi 150g
Kinder T2 Chick 40g
Kinder T9 Mix 81g
Kinder T4 Basket, 80g
Kinder Hollow Bunny with surprise, 110g
Kinder Surprise Uovo, 100g
Kinder Mix with Plush, 116g
Kinder T6 Mini Hollow Easter Figures (Egg Hunt), 90g
Kinder Mini Eggs, 85g
Kinder Mini Eggs, 182gKinder Chocolate Bar, 21g
Kinder Chocolate Bars, 6 pack 126g (6x21g)
Kinder Chocolate T16 Mini Treats, 200g (16×12.5g)