I probably don’t have all the gluten free Spirits and Beers listed here, but I have about 90% of them. All distilled alcohols are gluten-free so there is your safety tip. Here is a major list I put together for both Canada and US. It was a blast tasting them all and using myself as a guinea pig, poor me …
The GF List:
Absinthe, Armagnac, Baiju, Bourbon, Frangelico, Gin, Grand Marnier, Grappa, Grenadine, Jägermeister, Kahlua, Kirschwasser, Margarita (the traditional blend of tequila, triple sec, salt, and lime) or Mix (Jose Cuervo & Mr. & Mrs. T), Martini (the traditional blend of gin and vermouth) or Vodka Martini, Mead, Ouzo, Pisco, Port Wine, Sherry, Southern Comfort, Triple Sec, Vermouth & Sake.
Here is a list of potato made Gluten Free Vodkas: Adamba, Blue Ice, Chopin, Cold River Vodka, Ciroc (made from French Grapes), Jankill, Jinro Soju (not really vodka, but very similar), Kamachatka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, Nisskosher Polish, Peconika, Teton Glacier, Victory & Zodiac
Gluten Free Brandy: EJ Brandy. Brandy is produced from fermented fruits other than grapes, but these products are typically named eaux-de-vie.
Gluten Free Cider: Woodpecker Cider, Strongbow, Gaymers Cider… fermented from apples or other fruits. Some are safe, however, many add barley for enzymes and flavor so make sure your read your ingredients or GF label.
Gluten Free Wine and Gluten Free Champagnes: Hillier Creek Estates Vineyard & Winery, Sandbanks Estate Winery, Berringer, Black Hill Estate, Five Oaks. Nearly all wines or champagnes are gluten free since they are made from grapes. On the flip side wine coolers may not be gluten free since they contain barley malt and or wheat (modified food ingredient/starch).
Most beers are made from barley, wheat or rye which contain gluten. There are a number of growing gluten free beer companies popping up now available to celiac patients & gluten intolerant. Gluten free beer uses two common substitute grain plants. One of those is called Sorghum and the other is Buckwheat, but there are a few which are made with Barley (with gluten-extracted).